Lothar hero armor “Warcraft”

One of the great parts of being on collectors call recently was being part of the global prop community who were able to see a small part of my collection. About a week after the airing I had received several offers for pieces some of which I did not want to sell but instead was offered a trade I couldn’t resist.

Here thanks to one person is the result of one of those trades and it’s a fantastic piece from my past that I had wanted circa 2017/2018.

Long time readers will know my disappointment at failing to win a knight or principle character set of armor in the Propstore Warcraft auctions and now I’m able to remedy that with Lothar’s hero costume from the film. It is complete with a production made helmet (marked inside Lothar) and a lightweight urethane sword.

There’s a couple of stunt pieces in the ensemble but otherwise every single piece is marked hero for Travis Fimmel.

I’ll update this article later this year after it’s put onto its new flexible mannequin.

Leave a comment