MIRROR MIRROR COSTUMES TO BE SOLD BY PREMIEREPROPS….ACTRESS ONLY TOO HAPPY TO SEE BACK OF THEM

Interesting news article here about the fantastic costumes in the new Tarsem Singh movie. Here are a few pictures of the costumes:

Los Angeles, Feb 18 (IANS) Actress Lily Collins, who features in the movie “Mirror, Mirror”, hated her costumes.

The 22-year-old actress plays Princess Snow White in the remake of the classic fairytale and while she has enjoyed working on the movie, she has struggled with the tight-fitting garments worn by her character, reports contactmusic.com.

“I’m loving everything about this film but wearing the costumes. Don’t get me wrong, they’re amazing costumes – the details and colours are absolutely phenomenal and they definitely make me feel like a princess – but they are also very heavy and quite difficult to wear,” she told Hello magazine.

“It’s hard to eat wearing the corsets. And as for dancing, running, doing stunts and having sword fights… Well, it all adds to the challenge.”

In the film, Lily has teamed up with Julia Roberts, who plays the wicked queen, and says that she enjoyed acting with the senior actress.

“It’s a dream come true to be acting with Julia. And it’s quite interesting too, because in the beginning of the film I’m supposed to be intimidated by her character and while we were filming she’d be really mean to me.

“Then when the director would yell cut, she’d come straight over to me and say, ‘I’m so sorry. I hope I didn’t hurt your feelings. Are you OK?’ She’s the sweetest woman.”

“Meanwhile, I’m staring at her and thinking, ‘Oh my gosh, this is Julia Roberts. Is this really happening?’”

Leave a Reply

